International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation

Board of Directors

The 22 members of the ICMIF Board of Directors (generally CEOs of member organizations) meet annually and the Board’s composition represents all geographical regions of the world. ICMIF’s Chair is Hilde Vernaillen (P&V, Belgium). She was appointed Chair at the Board of Directors meeting in October 2016 to serve until 2020.

Board members

  • Chair: Hilde Vernaillen, Chair of the Management Committee, P&V (Belgium)
  • Vice-Chair: Brad Hewitt, CEO, Thrivent Financial (USA)
  • Vice-Chair: Ken Ng, Chief Executive, NTUC Income (Singapore)
  • Vice-Chair: Tom Gitogo, Group CEO, CIC Insurance Group (Kenya)
  • Luis Pierrini, President, Triunfo (Argentina)
  • Rob Wesseling, President and CEO, The Co-operators (Canada)
  • Denis Dubois, President and COO, Desjardins sécurité financière (Canada)
  • Anne Mounolou, Secretary General, AAM (France)
  • Jean-Louis Davet, Chief Executive, MGEN - ISTYA (France)
  • Wolfgang Weiler, CEO, HUK-Coburg (Germany)
  • Christoph Lamby, Member of the Board of Management, R+V Versicherung AG (Germany)
  • Pierluigi Stefanini, President, Unipol (Italy)
  • Tamotsu Shozui, President of the Board of Directors, Zenkyoren (Japan)
  • Hiroshi Nakaseko, President, Zenrosai (Japan)
  • Chris Black, Chief Executive, FMG (New Zealand)
  • Aris Alip, Managing Director, CARD MRI (The Philippines)
  • Roberto Castro Hiraldo, President, Cooperativa de Seguros Múltiples (Puerto Rico)
  • Yong Bok Kim, CEO, NongHyup Life (Republic of Korea)
  • Izak Smit, CEO, PPS (South Africa)
  • Jens Henrikson, President and CEO, Folksam (Sweden)
  • Mark Summerfield, Managing Director, The Co-operative Insurance (UK)
  • Lindsay Sinclair, Group Chief Executive, NFU Mutual (UK)

Ex officio:

  • Georgina Díaz, General Manager, Sociedad de Seguros de Vida del Magisterio Nacional (Costa Rica) Chair of ICMIF/Americas Board of Trustees
  • Grzegorz Buczkowski, CEO, TUW SKOK (Poland) President of AMICE
  • Bill McKinney, Vice President, Strategy & Long Term Development Management, Thrivent Financial (USA) Intelligence Committee Chair
  • Greg Lockard, Director of Reinsurance Operations, Shelter Mutual Insurance Company (USA) Reinsurance Committee Chair
  • Shaun Tarbuck, Chief Executive, ICMIF
  • Sarah Goddard, Secretary General, AMICE

Secretaries: Faye Lageu & Yvonne Hautenne, ICMIF