International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation

Executive Committee

The ICMIF Executive Committee, elected by the Board, meets twice a year. It currently has representation from Canada, Belgium, France, Japan, Kenya, The Philippines, Singapore, Sweden, UK and USA.

The Executive Committee acts as the audit, nomination, remuneration, governance and membership committees.


Central purpose
The Executive Committee has the following specific remits:

  • To exercise powers of the Board of Directors that it can legally address between Board meetings on matters that cannot wait until the next Board meeting.
  • Provide strategic guidance and advice to management on planning, financial and operational issues.
  • Responsibility for the governance of ICMIF.
  • Approval of changes in the ICMIF membership.
  • Act as the Remuneration Committee on matters related to compensation of the Chief Executive.


Executive Committee

  • Chair: Hilde Vernaillen, Chair of the Management Committee, P&V (Belgium)
  • Rob Wesseling, President and CEO, The Co‐operators (Canada)
  • Jean-Louis Davet, Chief Executive, MGEN - ISTYA (France)
  • Tamotsu Shozui, President of the Board of Directors, Zenkyoren (Japan)
  • Tom Gitogo, Group CEO, CIC Insurance Group (Kenya)
  • Aris Alip, Managing Director, CARD MRI (The Philippines)
  • Ken Ng, Chief Executive, NTUC Income (Singapore)
  • Jens Henrikson, President and CEO, Folksam (Sweden)
  • Lindsay Sinclair, Group Chief Executive NFU Mutual (UK)
  • Brad Hewitt, CEO, Thrivent Financial (USA)
  • Shaun Tarbuck, ICMIF Chief Executive


  • Grzegorz Buczkowski, CEO, TUW SKOK (Poland) and President of AMICE
  • Sarah Goddard, Secretary General, AMICE