International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation

Reinsurance Committee

The Reinsurance Committee is a committee approved by the ICMIF Board to define and guide the reinsurance activities of the Federation and to provide a framework to enable ICMIF member organizations to cooperate in respect of reinsurance activities. 


  • Chair: Greg Lockard, Director of Reinsurance Operations, Shelter Mutual Insurance Company (USA)
  • Steve Johnston, Director, Corporate Reinsurance, The Co‐operators (Canada)
  • Luc Boghe, Head of Life, QBE Re (Europe) Ltd - SECURA Branch (Belgium)
  • Amilcar Córdoba, General Manager, Seguros FEDPA (Panama)
  • Tsutomu Matsubara, Manager, Reinsurance Office, Zenkyoren (Japan)
  • MC Porter, Vice President, International Underwriting/Marketing, American Agricultural Insurance Company (USA)
  • Kimmo Heikkinen, Head of Department, Reinsurance, LocalTapiola (Finland)
  • Christoph Lamby, CEO, R+V Re (Germany)
  • Vivian Vourdoumpa, Reinsurance Manager, Syneteristiki (Greece)
  • Jeremy Diston, Underwriting Manager, NFU Mutual (UK)
  • Andy Moxey, Group Reinsurance Manager - Property Risk, Ecclesiastical Insurance (UK)
  • Tor Mellbye, General Manager, Reinsurance, Länsförsäkringar (Sweden)
  • Shaun Tarbuck, Chief Executive, ICMIF
  • Secretary: Mike Ashurst, Vice-President, Reinsurance & Professional Development, ICMIF