Intelligence committee

The Intelligence Committee is a sub-committee of the ICMIF Board of Directors, established in order to guide ICMIF’s networking and knowledge activities which, in turn, enhance the competitive advantage of member organisations by:

  • providing members with strategic intelligence and research on current and emerging issues;
  • establishing and maintaining a networking capability for members to access and leverage the experience and capabilities of other members;
  • gathering and broadly disseminating best practice methodologies on business and governance matters; and
  • providing input and guidance to the intelligence services of ICMIF.

Committee members

  • Gina Fusco (Chair), Director, Strategy and Marketing, NFU Mutual, UK
  • Glenn Croasdale (Vice Chair), Chief Client Officer, FMG, New Zealand
  • Kimberly Palatnick (Vice Chair), Vice-President, Strategy and Sustainability Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company, Canada
  • Betina Azugna, Sustainability Manager, Grupo Sancor Seguros, Argentina
  • David Destappes, Director, Head of P&C Products & Business Development, P&V, Belgium
  • Fábio Leite Gastal, Director of Strategy, Management and Innovation, Seguros Unimed, Brazil
  • Selena Edick, Vice-President, Enterprise Planning and Execution, Co-operators, Canada
  • Jocelyn Laflamme, Vice-President, Strategy, Digital Transformation and Operational Excellence, P&C, Desjardins, Canada
  • Anne Bisbjerg Lee, Group Director of Strategy and Organisation, LB Group, Denmark
  • Mirva Martikkala, Strategy Director, LocalTapiola, Finland
  • Cornélia Federkeil, Secretary General, AAM, France
  • Arielle Garcia, Deputy Director, Head of European and International Public Affairs, FNMF, France
  • Maria-Luisa Parmigiani, Head of Sustainability and Stakeholder Management, Unipol Gruppo, Italy
  • Yoshinori Asada, PR Division Manager, CO-OP Kyosai, Japan
  • Hiroko Kowada, Manager, International Affairs Division and AOA Executive Secretary, Zenkyoren, Japan
  • Joseph Kamiri, General Manager - Marketing & Customer Experience, CIC Insurance Group, Kenya
  • Bart Boon, Senior Manager, Corporate Strategy, Achmea, Netherlands
  • Rizick Rosario Peña, Vice-President, Cooperative Liaison, Cooperativa de Seguros Múltiples, Puerto Rico
  • Juliana Ang, Chief HR Officer, Income Insurance, Singapore
  • Ayanda Seboni, Executive: Communications, Brand and Marketing, PPS, South Africa
  • Patrik Johansson, Head of Group Governance, Folksam, Sweden
  • Lena Hedlund, Head of Strategy and Change Management, Länsförsäkringar, Sweden
  • Amy Higgs, Head of Strategy, Royal London, UK
  • Shaun Tarbuck, CEO, ICMIF, UK
  • Carolyn Sakstrup, EVP and Chief Growth and Generosity Officer, Thrivent, USA
  • Ben Telfer (secretary), Senior Vice-President, Membership, ICMIF, UK
Scroll to Top