Development committee

The ICMIF Development Committee is a sub-committee of the ICMIF Board of Directors, specifically overseeing the activities of the development function Secretariat and providing strategic direction for the future. The mission of the ICMIF Development Committee is to extend the outreach of mutual microinsurance by:

  • creating a pool of experts from ICMIF members providing technical support;
  • at least 30 technical support assignments on operational, strategic and legislative matters completed by the end of 2021 resulting in measurable improvements in ICMIF member’s capabilities and outreach to deliver mutual microinsurance (including microtakaful);
  • support to ICMIF members to provide microinsurance locally;
  • perusing legislative and regulatory change to facilitate the growth of mutual microinsurance; and
  • developing a pipeline of projects and organisations for potential funding for the ICMIF 5-5-5 Mutual Microinsurance Strategy.

Committee members

  • Mr Philippe de Longueville (Chair) P&V, Belgium
  • Mr Tom Geladé, BRS, Belgium
  • Mr Clément Brunet, The Co-operators, Canada
  • Mr Rodrigo Aguilar, SSVMN, Costa Rica
  • Ms Annette Houtekamer, DHAN Foundation, India
  • Mr Warendra Sinha, IFFCO-TOKIO General Insurance, India
  • Mr Kumar Shailabh, Uplift Mutuals, India
  • Ms Mirai Chatterjee, VimoSEWA, India
  • Ms Janneke Vogels, ACHMEA Foundation, Netherlands
  • Ms May Dawat, CARD MBA, Philippines
  • Mr Jun Jay Perez, RIMANSI, Philippines
  • Mr Fazal Ghaffoor, Amana Takaful Plc, Sri Lanka
  • Dr P.A. Kiriwandeniya, SICL, Sri Lanka
  • Ms Andrea Keenan, AM Best, USA
Scroll to Top