Webinar

UPCOMING WEBINAR: Outlook 2022: A year of recovery and transformation

Date: 10 February 2022, 8am GMT / 5pm JST / 7pm AEDT

The emergence of Omicron marks another setback to an otherwise robust global economic recovery. At the same time, there is still scant signs of easing in supply bottlenecks, which are adding to consumer price inflation and raising the prospect of earlier-than-expected interest rate hikes by major central banks. Uncertainties over 2022 economic outlook are further compounded by idiosyncratic risks including, among others, a deteriorating debt crisis of Chinese property developers.

In this webinar, ICMIF Supporting Member Peak Re will share insights on the next year’s economic outlook, including some major trends that are shaping up to transform economic growth, business outlook and consumer behaviours. Against this backdrop, Peak Re’s experts will share their views on the pandemic and climate change’s impact on global health and health insurance, and what the P&C market will look like in 2022.

Speakers:

  • Clarence Wong, Chief Economist, Peak Re
  • Detloff Rump, Director, Head of Underwriting, Life and Health, Peak Re
  • Andy Souter, Director, Global Markets, Peak Re

Member only content

This content is only available to ICMIF members. Please complete the form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

If you would like to watch a recording of this webinar please complete the box above right with your details and we will reply as soon as possible. The recording of this webinar, along with a transcription, are available for ICMIF members to access via the ICMIF Knowledge Hub.

For more information about ICMIF webinars and how members can access the Knowledge Hub please contact us.

Scroll to Top